Paid for by Citizens for Chad Hays


The Citizens for Chad Hays campaign is proud to receive the following endorsements from these individuals, elected officials and organizations:

Illinois Chamber of Commerce
The Illinois Chamber is the state’s oldest, largest broad-based business advocacy group.  The mission of the Illinois Chamber of Commerce is to aggressively advocate the interests of business to promote prosperity and opportunity for the citizens of Illinois.

100% voting record.



Illinois Statewide School Management Alliance – Alliance PAC
The Illinois Association of School Boards is a voluntary organization of local boards of education dedicated to strengthening the public schools through local citizen control. The mission of the Illinois Association of School Boards is excellence in local school governance and support of public education.


National Federation of Independent Businesses – Illinois (NFIB-Illinois)
The National Federation of Independent Business is the leading small business association representing small and independent businesses. A nonprofit, nonpartisan organization founded in 1943, NFIB represents the consensus views of its members in Washington and all 50 state capitals.

2012 Guardian of Small Business Award – NFIB-IL


McLean County Chamber of Commerce
The McLean County Chamber of Commerce Political Action Committee (PAC) is organized to support candidates, committees, and issues at the local and/or state level that support a healthy economy, favorable business climate, high quality of life and progressive future for McLean County.


Illinois Farm Bureau

The Illinois Farm Bureau (IFB) is a nonprofit U.S. organization controlled by farmers who join IFB through one of the 96 county farm bureaus in Illinois. The organization’s legal name is the Illinois Agricultural Association. IFB was founded in 1916 by a group of farmers who met at the University of Illinois to discuss the need for agricultural education, better information for farmers, and more effective farming practices. Today, IFB represents two out of three Illinois farmers.


2012 Friend of Agriculture Award, Illinois Farm Bureau


National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund – “A” rating for strong record of support of Second Amendment issues. The NRA-PVF  ranks political candidates – irrespective of party affiliation – based on voting records, public statements and their responses to an NRA-PVF questionnaire.




Associated Fire Fighters of Illinois – The Associated Fire Fighters of Illinois is the foremost authority on, and advocate for, issues related to professional union fire fighters and EMS providers.




Illinois Federation for Right to Life – The Illinois Federation for Right to Life (IFRL) is the largest grassroots pro-life organization in Illinois. A non-profit organization, that serves as the state coordinating body for local pro-life chapters representing thousands of Illinois citizens working to restore respect for all human life in our society.

The Township Officials of Illinois PAC


Champaign County’s Business Empowered PAC Board
The power of the Champaign County business community to influence positive change for your bottom line depends on you. The Business Empowered PAC endorses candidates for public office who:

  • Will be fiscally responsible with your money;
  • Will respect your rights to run your business;
  • Will govern in a way that helps your business to be successful.

Representative Hays received the endorsement of the News Gazette.

From the News Gazette:

“The News-Gazette endorses Hays, who shows not only just energy and knowledge of big issues but a determination to make the tough decisions to get Illinois back on track. In a House filled with weak sisters and political hacks, Hays is a rare welcome exception.”

District elected officials:

Former State Representative, Bill Black

Former State Senator, Judy Myers

Former State Representative, Former State Senator and Retired Circuit Judge, John P. Meyer

State Senator, Dale Righter


Allerton Mayor, John Cutsinger

Catlin Mayor, Clay Woodard

Fairmount Mayor, David Ferber

Fithian Mayor, John Harrison

Oakwood Mayor, Tom Cook

Ogden Mayor, Jack Reidner

Rantoul Mayor, Neal Williams

Rossville Mayor, Terry Prillaman

Royal Mayor, Bob Vilven

St. Joseph Mayor, B. J. Hackler

Tilton Mayor, David Phillips

Westville Mayor, Jeff Ellis

Former Danville Mayor, Bob Jones

Vermilion County Elected Officials:

Vermilion County Sheriff, Pat Hartshorn

Vermilion County Circuit Court Clerk, Dennis Gardner

Vermilion County State’s Attorney, Randy Brinegar

Vermilion County Treasurer, Sue Stine

Vermilion County Coroner, Peggy Johnson

Vermilion County Board, John C. Alexander

Vermilion County Board, Craig Chambers

Vermilion County Board, Robert “Bob” Fox

Vermilion County Republican Party, Mike Marron, Chair

Former Vermilion County State’s Attorney, Frank Young

Danville Alderman, Jon Cooper

Champaign County Elected Officials:

Champaign County Board – Rantoul, Stan James

Champaign County Board – Rantoul,Diane Michaels

Rantoul Township Supervisor, Jim Rusk